akpfreaks.blogg.se

Tell me why text song
Tell me why text song













I always wondered why this song was not released as a single in the fall of 1959? RCA and Colonel Parker let 8 months slip away between single releases ("A Big Hunk O' Love" in July of 59 to "Stuck On You" in March of 60) and this song backed with "Ain't That Loving You, Baby" would have made a great single to fill that gap. There is nothing soft about his voice on this performance and it is truly one of the most powerful tracks he ever recorded. Very Bluesy, and just an awesome vocal performance with Elvis using those raw vocals that he used so well on "Jailhouse Rock", "Mean Woman Blues" and later with "Wearin' That Loved On Look". While a little out of place in the top 40 world of 1966, it still managed to hit #33 and sell around 500,000 copies. Oh my baby baby I love you more than I can tell I dont think I can live.

tell me why text song

It was not released until December of 1965 when it was the follow up single (backed with "Blue River") to the top 20 hit "Puppet On A String" in the U.S. I Want You Song LyricsI Want You Lyrics Verse 1 The guilty undertaker sighs. Tell me why you cried, and why you lied to me Tell me why you cried, and why you lied to me Well, I gave you everything I had But you left me sitting on my own Did you have to treat me oh, so bad All I do is hang my head and moan Tell me why you cried, and why you lied to me Tell me why you cried, and why you lied to me If there's something I. "Tell Me Why" was overlooked by RCA when it was recorded in 1957 and continues to be under appreciated today. In my dream, children sing a song of love for every boy and girl the sky is blue and fields are green and laughter is.

tell me why text song

Truly an overlooked gem in the Elvis catalog of music.















Tell me why text song